Movie Review – The Spiderwick Chronicles

Spiderwick chronicles was a pleasant surprise to what I expected to be another Harry Pottereque gutterfilth movie translation of a classic book.

I was very pleasantly surprised.  The movie was really quite good to watch.  The ambience and feeling invoked while watching was something that I would have imagined as a child after reading an Enid Blyton book. They didn’t entirely rely on CGI to carry the movie through, but actually used it as a tool only to enhance the fantastic storyline.

I was really impressed by the whole thing, and am actually looking forward to watching upcoming franchises of the same.  The Golden Compass is another one I would love to watch, Prince Caspian – if overdone in the same way as the first one, not so much.

Mo Rating – 8/10

Leave a comment